Difference of Unconscious, Perception and the Conscious

 In the light of the above exposition the universe or the individual of the universe has four specific levels. The first of them is the Extra-Unconscious. The same is also called Ultra-achromatic. This level is situated in the extreme depths of the universe or the individual. It is hardly possible to identify the characteristics of this level but it is not impossible. When a movement causes this level to rise it becomes a collection of altogether new characteristics and properties. This collection is called Unconscious and the Same is the ’Achromatic' (colorless). Identification of the properties of this level is also quite difficult but comparitively easier than that of the Ultra-achromatic.


 It is important to remember that the movement had started in the second circle; the Unconscious. When the very same movement, after emerging from the second circle enters into the third one, the Conscious of the individual has its realization. This very realization is named as the Imagination (conception). Then this imagination after rising from its level becomes the Appearance (Countenance) and the conscious of the individual is in visual contact with this appearance. This very state is called ‘Being’ (Existent) and is denominated with various names.


 Every thing has to pass through these four levels. An object cannot exist unless it has not passed through all these four stages. As though the existence of something is exhibited in the fourth stage and its initial structure is formed and prepared in the first three stages.


 Thus, there are four types of Consciouses. One is acquainted with such an expansion which is far above and beyond the cosmos. We can call this conscious; the Extra-Cosmic-Conscious. This Very conscious is the First Conscious;

 Second Conscious is the collective conscious of the whole universe. It could be termed as the Cosmic-Conscious.


 Third conscious is the collective conscious of any one particular species. It could be termed as the ‘Conscious of the Species’.


 Fourth conscious is the conscious of an individual of any particular species.


 Our mind besides other powers enjoys such a power of flight which, in general terms, is called Fantasy. Flight of this ‘power’ takes it to those heights that are beyond the limits of the cosmos. But once it reaches there it is lost without leaving any trace and our mind can neither bring it back nor can find its whereabouts or about the happenings faced by it during this loss. The realm where this power is lost, in Sufism, is called the Divinity (La’hoot) or the Ultra-achromatic. This is the State of the First Conscious. Where infinite Attributes of Allah are gathered. These Attributes are eternally conjuctive with the Supreme Being of Allah, the Most High. This is why these are known as Endogenous. Unification of these Attributes is also called the Beatific Vision of the Supreme Being. This very Realm is termed as the Draught (Rah).

 The Holy Quran has introduced us with three entities.


 First, the Supreme Being of Allah that is Infinite and far above Draught (Rah).


 Second, the Attribute of Allah which are endogenous and are the Extra-Cosmic-Conscious or Rah (Draught).


 Third is the Cosmos.


 This makes them three entities, namely, the Supreme Being, the Attributes and the Universe. Both the Cosmos and the Attributes are encompassed by the Supreme Being. The Supreme Being is the Creator, the Attributes are the Endogenous and the Universe is the Creation. The Supreme Being of Allah is associated with every Attribute. Supreme Being of Allah has been known by the name of ‘Mercy’ by the ancient prophets (Abraham and Ismail) and the prophets following them. The Mercy, that is infused in all the infinite Attributes of Allah has been introduced by the prophets by two Names of Beauty (jamal) and Majesty (jallal). The Beauty has been characterized with two properties; namely, the Creativity and the Lordship. And the Majesty has been characterized with only one property that has been named as Reckoning. Thus, each of the infinite Attributes of Allah, without any exception, is infused with three properties of the Creativity, the Lordship and the Reckoning. The Creativity, in man is expressed in the form of Skill, the Lordship is displayed in the form of Morals and Manners and the Reckoning is displayed in the form of Knowledge. Thus, man epitomizes all these three properties.


 Supreme Being is far above the Invisible Unseen (Ghaib-ul-Ghaib), the Draught (Rah) is the invisible Unseen and the Soul (Rooh) is the Unseen. The remaining two conscious, after soul, are the Vision (Roya) and the Appearance (Royat). Although both these two are infused in the soul but are known as 'Present ' (Huzoor). Vision is present before the third conscious and the Appearance before the fourth conscious. 


Loh O Qalam

Qalandar Baba Auliay (R.A)

Alshaikh Khwaja Shamsuddin Azeemi, Chief Editor of the monthly Roohani Digest, the renowned spiritual scholar, founder of the chain of Muraqba Halls the world over has had the honour of learning the spiritual sciences from his spiritual mentor, His Divine Grace Qalander Baba Auliya, the sage of this age. In order to teach him the spiritual sciences Qalander Baba Auliya made Alshaikh Azeemi to pen down the words that he used to narrate. Alshaikh Azeemi being a devoted disciple not only noted the contents but also did his best to understand what he was taught. The eventual out come of his dedicated work took the form of the ‘Loh-o-Qalum’, the first ever book that comprises the whole syllabus of the spiritual science. Who else was more suitable to explain the contents of this document but Alshaikh Azeemi, the very able student of Qalander Baba Auliya. Dissemination of that knowledge, which is the legacy of prophets and had reached him in disciplic succession, has become an obsession for Alshaikh Azeemi because, according to him, this knowledge is the only elixir and the antidote for the ailing humanity in present times.